Refereeing

Squash 57 (Racketball) Rules

Let, Stroke or No Let?

Consideration     Decision Rule
Did interference occur? NO right NO LET 12.7.1
YES
down
       
Was the interference minimal? YES right NO LET 12.7.1
NO
down
       
Could the obstructed player have got to the ball and made a good return and was that player making every effort to do so? NO right NO LET 12.7.2
YES
down
       
Did the obstructed player move past the point of interference and play on? YES right NO LET 12.7.3
NO
down
       
Did the obstructed player create the interference in moving to the ball? YES right NO LET 12.7.4
NO
down
       
Did the opponent make every effort to avoid interference? NO right STROKE to player 12.8.1
YES
down
       
Did the interference prevent the player's reasonable swing? YES right STROKE to player 12.8.2
NO
down
       
Could the obstructed player have made a winning return? YES right STROKE to player 12.8.3
NO
down
       
Would the obstructed player have struck the opponent with the ball going directly to the front wall or if going to a side wall would it have been a winning return?  YES right STROKE to player 12.8.4
NO right YES LET 12.9