West Cumbria dominate county leagues

In front of a home crowd Windscale ‘B’ team beat Kendal ‘B’ 4-1 to win the ‘B’ League Cup for the third year in a row.

Whitehaven ‘A’ managed to pip Carlisle’s ‘B’ team 5-0 and in the process completed a Premier Division league and cup double. During the presentation held afterwards at Windscale Squash Club the club’s Daniel Harrison also picked up the league Player of the Year award.

At the presentation Wigton ‘B’ collected their trophies for retaining the Division 1 title with Willie Studholme being announced as the winner of the 2015 Hazel Tait Award.

Cumbria Squash would like to thank Windscale Squash Club for their hospitality in hosting the event.